Glaswegian newcomers Blackwork to release debut EP


Hailing from Glasgow, five piece metal band Blackwork formed in the summer of 2014. They wasted no time in releasing a three-track demo within months and have since gigged constantly, sharing the stage with artists such as Xerath, Bloodshot Dawn and Exist Immortal among others.

The band (made up of Josh Graham, Greig Cunningham, Tony Dunn, Chris Dunn and Chris Vezza) began work on their debut five-track EP, Impasse in August 2015, and have announced it will be released on the 25th of March 2016.

Blackwork combine a modern metal sound with layered vocals, elements of groove, prog and more extreme metal, with the aim to be as heavy as possible without compromising memorable songwriting.

You can get your first taste of Impasse in the form of ‘Filthist’, take a listen below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *